My Brain is Environmentally Conscious – It Recycles! (All the wrong things.)

It’s finally FRIDAY!!

Anybody have any exciting plans for the weekend?

We have a birthday party to go to tomorrow – carnival themed, how cool is that?! – but other than that I have a whole lot of nothin’ planned. My husband says he has a surprise activity planned for Sunday, but I have no idea what it is. As long as it doesn’t involve porta-potty’s I think I’ll be alright.

So…

I’ve been sitting here for the last 10 minutes staring at the blinking curser wondering what to write. I had these ideas lined up last night and it’s like my brain took a big giant poop because I can’t remember any of them. What is that!? Β Does anybody else ever have these great ideas that never come to fruition because of something as simple as not being able to remember them? Kinda ridiculous, right? Guess that means those ideas must not have been that great or else my brain is too cluttered and had to dump out some stuff. And wouldn’t ya know, it replaced all the wrong things & let me keep the ones I’d rather not retain.

Dear Brain,

You kicked out the WRONG stuff! Be more careful next time? I don’t have a lot of brilliance and you’re wasting the little I do have.

If this happens again, you’re fired.

That is all.

It’ll happen again.

In the meantime, I’m going to grab my camera and hope it helps to relieve a little stress, get rid of this throbbing headache I have and restore my memory. I’m pretty sure it’s meant for that last one. That’ll be a great thing when I’m old & decrepit…after the alzheimer’s sets in. I need to start making my shoebox collection of pictures right now.

Happy Friday everyone! Enjoy your weekend!!

3 thoughts on “My Brain is Environmentally Conscious – It Recycles! (All the wrong things.)

  1. Too funny πŸ˜› And yeah, that totally happens to me too, except I’m positive that the ideas Burt (the guy who keeps the archives in my head) is throwing out are brilliant.

  2. Pingback: Bethy + Rum = Singing « bethylicious

Leave a Reply

