Quickie Post (If I had a newspaper, this is what I would name it)

And it would be more like a pamphlet…

Welcome to the Quickie Blog!

At McDonald’s again!

I’m hoping this is the last of my franchise of restaurant blogs because *tada!* we got our stuff from Germany a few days ago!!! We’ve been steadily unpacking. And then vigorously repacking because we don’t have enough cabinet space for all our junk. We probably have an attic full of stuff already and still more stuff to shove up there. I hope that ceiling is sturdy…

Hubs is still looking for a job & I’m debating on whether or not I am going to do photography full-time. I really want to, but we desperately need all the money we can get at the moment so I’m considering looking for a job elsewhere & doing photography in my free time until I get everything built back up again. Help me decide! I need pros & cons people! 🙂 I’ve thought through it, of course, but I know some pretty smart people (i.e – you) who may point out some things I overlooked.

I’m most definitely looking forward to being able to afford internet at home again. Another reason we need J-O-Bs!!! I need to do regular updates & post more pictures! I’ve accumulated so many that I’m going to have a massive share-gasm once I can get back online at my house again. I’m too impatient to wait for things to upload using the wi-fi around here because everything is using it & it’s sllllloooooooowwwwwww. Also, my battery is currently at 17% so I meant it when I said this was a quickie 🙂

The kids are doing great in school although certain teachers irritate me…I won’t go any further with that comment. Just suffice it to say that even though the homework was ridiculous, I sure do miss those DOD schools.

My husband wants me to look at this listing for a job as a photographer at a chain studio…so not my thing; “get in this stiff unnatural pose & smile like a freaky porcelain doll because that is SO attractive & captures your personality perfectly!” (If you were a homicidal chucky doll!) BUT – I’m going to look at it anyway because the only skills I have any training in involve a camera & photoshop. Not to mention it’s the only thing I really want to do. Don’t worry, I won’t “Bride of Chucky” your pictures if you come wherever I’m working. Promise!

Love, Peace & Chicken Grease!!

 

 

One thought on “Quickie Post (If I had a newspaper, this is what I would name it)

Leave a Reply

