Vampire Rehab & A Tea Bag (or 2)

I posted a new photo blog 🙂 It’s only one picture, but I promise it’s a good one! :: I’m Such A Tease… :: <—Click it…or ticket! No? Bad Georgia joke…sorry. I just couldn’t resist.

What’s new for Thursday other than the horribly depressing fact that The Vampire Diaries won’t be on tonight? Yes, I’m so distraught over this information that it warrented mentioning in the beginning of my post. I mean, once you get into this (hello ian somerhalder…*sigh*) it’s kinda hard to live without. (Even if it is only for 2 weeks.) Stupid hiatus. I guess I’ll have to spend my Thursday in Vampire Rehab acting like an adult instead of a show/celeb-obsessed tween. To fill the incalculable gap TVD’s absence has left in my soul week, I’ve decided to share some questions that have been nagging at me for a while. Answer them if you can 🙂

1.) How does the guy who runs the snowplow get to work in the morning?

2.) Why do you go “back and forth” to town if you really must go forth before you can go back?

3.) Why do companies offer “free gifts?” Since when have GIFTS not been FREE?

4.) If something goes without saying, why do people still say it?

5.) If a turtle doesn’t have a shell, is it homeless or naked? (I shared this one on FB recently. I got the answer “Both” really quickly. Seems pretty accurate to me!)

6.) For those that use the teabags pictured (the ones that are actually 2 teabags connected into one giant rectangle), how do you count these? Is this one teabag or is it two teabags? And if you tell someone to put 6 teabags in a pot, do they put 3 of these rectangular thingies in the pot or do they put in 6 of them? To me, that makes it 12 & I don’t know if I want a gallon of tea that’s been brewed with 12 teabags. Case in point – be careful who you let make your tea!

7.) If you try to fail, & succeed, which have you done?

8.) Who’s cruel idea was it for the word “lisp” to have an S in it?

9.) What hair color do they put on the licenses of bald men?

10.) If “quitters never win” & “winners never quit,” how can it be wise to “quit while you’re ahead?”

11.) Why is it that it’s called a shipment when you transport something in a car (or anything with 4 wheels) but when you transport it on a ship it’s called cargo?

12.) How come you never hear father-in-law jokes? Or father jokes for that matter?

13.) If you set to work with a knife that will cut through anything & Tupperware that’s guaranteed not to break, what happens?

14.) Shouldn’t there be a shorter word for monosyllabic?

15.) Why do they say “new and improved?” If it was improved, then it’s not really new; it’s just…improved.

16.) Why do some boxed/bagged/canned dinners still maintain that they are “fresh?” Fresh definition: Adj: Not previously known or used; new or different. Adverb: Newly; recently. When I think of the word fresh in relation to food, I think about strawberries that I just picked, not the can of spam that’s been sitting in a cabinet for two months. 

That’s it for today, folks! Got lots of work to do. I’ll be busier than a one-legged man in a butt-kickin’ contest. Have fun trying to answer those questions &/or adding your own 🙂

Try to have a happy Thursday without vampires…I know it’s hard, but there is help. & Lucky for you, I have posted it below.

3 thoughts on “Vampire Rehab & A Tea Bag (or 2)

  1. I have a question that I’ve always wondered about:

    If they say that “when you’re here, you’re family” at Olive Garden, why do they still make you pay AND expect you to tip?

  2. Pingback: Dear Yankees « Bethylicious

Leave a Reply

