I love this post & agree with so much of it! Good stuff ๐Ÿ™‚ And she is a wonderful writer!!

the year i quit my life

The most influential years of our lives are endured trapped within the confines of a classroom, yet looking back I can count on the fingers of one hand the beneficial things that I learned there. For instance, I remember hearing that Blaxland, Lawson and Wentworth crossed the Blue Mountains (though I couldnโ€™t tell you when they did it or how it all went down), and I realise that the sum of the square of the two shorter sides of a triangle are equal to the square of the hypotenuse (learning that sure changed my life). However, thereโ€™s not been a single instance in the real world (wherever that is) where either of these little pearls has proven useful or relevant.

What I am wondering is why they donโ€™t teach us the things we need to know; stuff that might help us become successful, well balanced human beings? Some people willโ€ฆ

View original post 1,131 more words

Leave a Reply

