Dogs, Gods & Nuts

Do you ever just feel like you ate coffee beans right out of the canister? I kinda feel like that today and there’s really no explanation for it other than I went to bed at midnight last night instead of 2 or 3 in the morning like usual. Or maybe it’s because I fought the nearly irresistible urge to push snooze on the alarm clock this morning and climb right back into bed like I usually do. I guess there’s something to be said for getting up when you’re supposed to.

The kids were at school in time for breakfast, I was home before my dogs broke into the house.  Yes, I said my dogs “broke into the house” and yes, it’s happened before, more than once and why I’m broadcasting the ease with which my house may be broken into to a universe full of strangers I have no idea. I guess I’m just living on the edge today. I might as well tell you where the expensive items are in the house, too, right? Ok, so maybe I’m backing away from the edge a little. Some o’ y’all are a weeeee bit psycho!

Anyway, back to my extreme alertness today:

Maybe it’s that Nutella I ate by the spoonful right before going to bed. My husky was definitely begging for some. Glad I didn’t give him any because I have a feeling he’d be crazier than me right now if I had. I do think it’s strange how he’s got such a serious sweet tooth though. The dog is nuts, y’all.

{Unrelated Side Note: When I typed that last sentence I had to delete and make corrections because it initially came out like this: “My husband was definitely begging for some. Glad I didn’t give him any because I have a feeling he’d be crazier than me right now if I had. I do think it’s strange how he’s got such a serious sweet tooth though. The god is nuts, y’all.” And that’s just too funny not to share with you.}

I’m not sure what my point is.  I guess that theory is true! You know, the theory that says rest can actually do your body some good (and so can milk and vegetables, and Ian Somerhalder and…wait, did I just say that?) As painfully alert as I feel this beautiful morning, I fear my attention span is suffering at the same time. I literally have one of those attention spans that……oh, look! A bunny! (Oops…Stefan ate it.)

Yesterday, I felt like a box of chocolates and not even the good kind. Today, I feel like a nut.

Group therapy because sometimes you feel lika a nut

 

2 thoughts on “Dogs, Gods & Nuts

Leave a Reply

