Righty Tighty, Lefty Loosey…And Other LIES

Dear City of Manchester,
You’re welcome for the astronomical payment you are going to receive next month for the water bill at the Dean residence.
You may address any personal thank-you notes to my husband (who I love dearly) for turning the hose ALL THE WAY ON instead of all the way off and leaving it running ALL NIGHT LONG.
It will be as if Christmas came early for a few lucky city employees.
Now, I know you may be disappointed that I noticed the mistake when I did, but it couldn’t be helped.
Seeing your pool overflowing with water to the point that there are rings of water surrounding the concrete where the pool sits, puddles have formed in the walkway leading to it & have started leaking down onto your back patio?
Well, that’s kind of hard to ignore.
I’ll try not to let my tears drip onto the check while I’m writing it.
Sincerely,
An Unfortunate Victim of One Man’s ‘Blonde Moment’
Please ignore the giant bucket of shock, the hose and all the other crap around our pool. We're still trying to get it ready for summer. More importantly, ignore the sand and pollen in it. That'll be gone this weekend :D
Please ignore the giant bucket of shock, the hose and all the other crap around our pool. We’re still trying to get it ready for summer. More importantly, ignore the sand and pollen in it. That’ll be gone this weekend πŸ˜€

photo-2 photo-3 photo

2 thoughts on “Righty Tighty, Lefty Loosey…And Other LIES

  1. Oh, honey. I’m so sorry. That sucks.

    On a positive note, at least you actually have spring. So color me jealous. We’re in a winter storm warning and expecting to get 6-12″ of snow by Thursday night. So really, the fact that I’m sympathetic to your plight is pretty amazing. You gotta give me credit for that.

  2. I do give you credit! Loads and loads of credit! And also…I feel like crust on a cracker for complaining right now lol. Since we’re going to have a ginormous bill anyway, I decided to go ahead and do the ENTIRE mountain of laundry in my laundry room all in a couple of days instead of stretching it out like I was doing – might as well get it all over with at once, right? ow did that storm pan out? Not snowed in living off vienna sausages or anything?

Leave a Reply

