Wiggle, Wiggle, Wiggle, Wiggle, Wiggle, NO! & Shameless Pleading For Votes :)

Hey y’all!

I am SO glad it’s Friday and I get to go to work this weekend. I love and adore my children and family, but this homeschooling thing with The Cuteness is melting my brain. She’s doing well, but still behind and no matter what we do we can’t seem to catch up. It’s a bit overwhelming. While the rest of you are celebrating having a couple of days off work to relax, I’m jumping for joy that I get to GO to work. Does that strike anyone else as mildly funny?

But enough about that. In my last post, I mentioned that a group of my friends and family ran in the Color Me Rad 5k in Columbus on the 15th as the SpiffySnaps Photography Team. It was crazy fun and I really hope we get to do it again, but I’m not blogging to talk about the race specifically this time. I’m blogging to tell you that my friend Sami over at Southern Suga ran with us and happens to have the perkiest behind I’ve seen in quite some time. I’m raging with jealousy over here. Mostly because I have this completely not-at-all irrational fear that I’m going to wake up one day with dimples in my cheeks (and not the ones on my face) deep enough to hide things in. That’s no es bueno. She told me her not-so-secret great butt secret during the race.

Squats.

If you look at this word and your legs automatically start burning you’re probably thinking the same thing I was. But apparently she does 50 squats every single day.

50 Squats, say what?? Every day?? Now I’m shaking with fear.

Until I had a dream a couple of nights ago that terrified me into a butt-sculpting obsession.

I dreamed that I was looking into a full-length mirror, completely naked, and I looked amazing. I was hot! Like, not at all how I actually look, hot.  Lol And then I saw something behind me…dangling? What could be dangling on my backside? So I turn, still looking in the mirror and I see the horror that has become my drooping rear end.

Image
It was like the woman in the green shirt. Except on my ass. :/

Not only was it dangling, but it flapped when I moved and I could see my butt flab swinging in the mirror behind my legs. I had to roll them up to get them inside my pants. You’re laughing now (or possibly cringing), but I’m telling you it was terrifying! So, I’ve started my 50 squats a day challenge. Maybe the above horror story will scare some of you into doing it with me? Or, at the very least, just keep reminding me of that dream and this blog post in order to motivate me to keep doing my squats. All the rest of you can have saggy hind-quarters if you want them, but I refuse to feel skin flapping against my legs during my next fun run!

On a totally unrelated note, I’ve entered this portrait photo contest for a chance to win prizes in the form of canvas photos. I have a set of canvases that I need to complete for decorating my sunroom and since we’re terribly broke right now, winning that prize based on my skill as a portrait photographer would be amazing. Plus, *tear* I’ve never won anything before. You would also be amazing for voting for my submission. You’re already amazing, but I can’t win without you. 🙂

Here is the link to my photo. http://woobox.com/fedbnn/vote/for/2194142

If you could just click “vote” on the girl with the guitar and the amazing sky in the background, I would appreciate it so much! If you’re a Facebook friend/fan or Twitter follower, I’ll be happy to publicly praise your awesomeness. 🙂

One thought on “Wiggle, Wiggle, Wiggle, Wiggle, Wiggle, NO! & Shameless Pleading For Votes :)

Leave a Reply

