I’m A Jerk

I’m that jerk that posts about grammar on Facebook. I know most people hate that, but I really don’t care…especially if you learn something from it.

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.29.02 AM

People teach me things all the time.

I know nothing about mechanics of any sort. Science is cool & I can comprehend most of what I read/hear about it, but I couldn’t satisfactorily explain a chemical reaction to you without first googling how to explain it. I’m terrible at math. Like…get-out-a-calculator-to-figure-out-what-your-change-is terrible at math. Sure, I don’t actually need the calculator for basic math, but I feel so much more confident with one…kind of like how you don’t need a blanket huge enough to be tucked under your feet and pulled all the way up to your chin, but you just feel safer when you have it. I can’t spray paint extraordinary space-scapes in six minutes on the sidewalks of New York and sell them for hundreds of dollars. scan4I can draw a stick figure and mushrooms, take a decent photograph, and scrapbook…that’s about where we draw the line on my artistic ability. I can’t make pretty pancakes or do amazing things with makeup.

There are countless people who are better than I am at a million different things.

Grammar is my shit though.

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.28.04 AM

I’m not saying I’m the best at it or that I never make mistakes. This blog is proof that I make plenty of mistakes, especially if you go back a few years. (You’ll be happy to know that I have since learned the appropriate spelling is “monkeys.”) <—I feel like I was high when I wrote that, but I’ve never been high a day in my life so I can only imagine the feeling.

Anyway, I don’t entirely suck at grammar and that’s the reason I still have a blog, and the reason I’m a jerk on Facebook. If you like Facebook Jerks (lol…no pun intended) or feel like we’re grammar soul-mates or something, then feel free to follow my blog where I will now be sharing all of my grammar-jerkiness.

Leave a Reply

