More Favorites?

Day 19 of the blog challenge: my favorite movie. What is with all the favorites here? I have issues with favorites, as in I can’t have just one. If I have to pick just one though, I think my family will agree that after hours and hours of watching the same movie repeatedly, The Little Mermaid is probably a safe choice for a favorite. I’ll never get tired of it. I used to want to be a mermaid when I grew up. What am I talking about…I still kinda do. 🙂

What’s your favorite movie? Is there anyone who can pick just one?!

2 thoughts on “More Favorites?

  1. I’m like you. I really have a lot of favorites. However, anyone that knows me just a little bit knows that “Gone With The Wind” is my favorite movie. It’s Biblical!! The entire movie is really about how fast things can change. You can have a certain life style, relationship, whatever and in the blink of an eye – it’s gone. But you have to keep going. You have to survive. Never give up. Guess that tells you who my favorite character is. Most Assuredly, , its Katie Scarlett O’Hara. Without her, none of her family would have survived. They survived because she thrived with life, spunk, do anything for my family attitude. She adapted, she did what she had to do, she took care of business, and she loved passionately (the wrong man until the end but she did love her family and friends). If No one gets anything else out of the book or movie, I hope you get this: LoRespect life and truly live it, Love God, Family and friends passionately, material things do not last and can be taken away, life as you know it can and will change in the blink of an eye – Don’t give up. Survive.

Leave a Reply

